News Pakistan West Indies

New Faces in West Indies Squad For Upcoming Series Against Pakistan

The West Indian Cricket Board confirmed that there will be several changes in their squad for the upcoming tour of Pakistan and many names of regular players have been mentioned by them that will not be available for the matches in Pakistan.

Players names include Jason Holder, Shimron Hetmyer, and Andrew Russel are among several regulars left out due to their Personal reasons for West Indies’ upcoming white-ball tour of Pakistan. There will be several new faces who will visit Pakistan for the one-day and T20 matches. Shamarh Brooks, Gudakesh Motie, and Odean Smith have earned their maiden call-ups, while Dominic Drakes and Motie have been included for the T20Is. Both teams will be led by Kieron Pollard.

Fabian Allen and Obed Mccoy are out of the squad because of injuries. Left-arm spinner Motie was traveling as a reserve for the recent T20 World Cup in the UAE, while quick bowlers Drakes and Smith, who played two T20Is for West Indies in 2018, were net bowlers on that tour and maybe included in the squad if the needs arise.

The First T20 between Pakistan and West Indies will be on 13 December followed by 2 more matches in Karachi and the ODI Series will start on 18 December which includes 3 matches

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels