News South Africa South Africa T20 League

Paarl Royals Squad for SA20 League 2023

Paarl Royals Squad for SA20 League 2023

Top-order superstar Jos Buttler will be the headline act, David Miller, the South African middle-order thriller, has also been secured ahead of the auction, and Lungi Ngidi is another headline during the Auction.

SA20 League’s Auction held on 19th September streamed live around the globe on famous TV Channels and YouTube Platforms.

Paarl Royals Squad for SA20 League 2023

David Miller (c)

Jos Buttler

Obed McCoy

Corbin Bosch

Lungi Ngidi

Tabraiz Shamsi

Jason Roy

Dane Vilas

Bjorn Fortuin

Mitchell van Buuren

Wihan Lubbe

Ferisco Adams

Imran Manack

Evan Jones

Ramon Simmonds

Eoin Morgan

Codi Yusuf

What is the SA20?

The SA20 is South Africa’s premier T20 cricket League starting in January 2023. The League was founded in 2022, with Cricket South Africa and SuperSport the majority shareholders.

How many franchises?

The competition features six exciting franchises operating out of Johannesburg, Centurion/Pretoria, Durban, Gqeberha, Paarl and Cape Town. 

What are the Franchise Names?

Durban’s Super Giants

Joburg Super Kings

MI Cape Town

Paarl Royals

Pretoria Capitals

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Who are the Coaches of SA20 League Franchises?

Coach Durban’s Super Giants:

Lance Klusener

Coach Joburg Super Kings:

Stephen Fleming             

Coach MI Cape Town:

Simon Katich     

Coach Paarl Royals:

JP Duminy          

Coach Pretoria Capitals:

Graham Ford     

Coach Sunrisers Eastern Cape:

Adrian Birrell

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels