Pakistan Sports Awards nominations are out

Pakistan Sports Awards nominations are out
Pakistan Sports Awards nominations are out

Karachi, Pakistan – March 13th 2019 – Shoaib Malik, one of the great servants of Pakistan Cricket, has decided to take another step towards serving; to celebrate the Sports achievements of Pakistan.

This is the first ever national sports event and is called Pakistan Sports Awards.

PEPSI has come in the forefront with title rights and ARY News and ARY Digital both as the platformʼs exclusive Media partner.

The award ceremony, which follows a process of fans voting and jury decisions on final winners, will be held in Karachi on 16th of Marc just a day before the PSL final. In the first step, fans were asked to nominate different sportsmen in various categories. Over +4,800 submissions were received online over the 4-day window.

The shortlisted nominations are now up for online voting, fans can vote for athletes and media personalities by clicking Nominations will also be sent to the jury and a final winner will be announced after assessing the jury verdict and online voting by the fans.

The jury consists of Wasim Akram, Salman Sarwar Butt, Dr. Zaf Iqbal, Ms. Afia Salam, Shahid Hashmi, Shahzad Roy, Ebba Qureshi, Shahbaz Ahmed Sr, and Tanya Elahi.

The award will have the following categories:

Sports Icon Award

Best Sports CSR Campaign of the Year ʼ18/19

Best Sports Journalist of the Year ʼ18/19

Best Sports Commentator of the Year ʼ18/19

Best Sports TV Host of the Year ʼ18/19

Best Sports Team of the Year ʼ18/19

Best Sports Moment of the Year ʼ18/19

Best Coach of the Year ʼ18/19

Best Sportsperson with special abilities of the Year ʼ18/19

Peopleʼs Choice Awards ʼ18/19

Sportswoman of the Year ʼ18/19

Sportsman of the Year ʼ18/19

Lifetime Achievement Award

The award show will be hosted by Sikandar Bakht and Erin Holland, with Atif Aslam singing the national anthem.

Commenting on awards, Shoaib Malik, the former captain of Pakistan Cricket team and founder chairman of Pakistan Sports Award said “Pakistan Sports Awards is an exclusive platform for the Sportswomen and men of Pakistan, and it is meant to be inclusive of the entire sports fraternity. It is for all of us to show our respect to the Pakistanis who make dreams come true and bring accolades for the country. It is an event to thank our real-life heroes, honour them and inspire future ones to take the stage.”

Mr. Salman Iqbal, Founder and President of ARY Digital Network said, “The Pakistan Sports Awards is indeed a great initiative and it is our utmost desire to be part of all such efforts which are directed towards providing recognition and support to the best in Pakistan”.

So! Come, letʼs all celebrate what has been long overdue – The Sports Achievements of Pakistanis!

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile