News South Africa South Africa T20 League

Pretoria Capitals Squad for SA20 League 2023

Pretoria Capitals Squad for SA20 League 2023

Nortje was the Capitals’ headline signing ahead of the auction, and he is joined by Migael Pretorius and Rilee Rossouw. The coaching staff of the Pretoria Capitals Graham Ford (Head Coach) and Jacques Kallis are ready to work along with this team.

SA20 League’s Auction held on 19th September streamed live around the globe on famous TV Channels and YouTube Platforms.

Pretoria Capitals Squad for SA20 League 2023

Anrich Nortje

Migael Pretorius

Rilee Rossouw

Phil Salt

Wayne Parnell

Josh Little

Shaun von Berg

Adil Rashid

Cameron Delport

Will Jacks

Theunis de Bruyn

Marco Marais

James Neesham

Kusal Mendis

Daryn Dupavillon

Shane Dadswell

Eathan Bosch

What is the SA20?

The SA20 is South Africa’s premier T20 cricket League starting in January 2023. The League was founded in 2022, with Cricket South Africa and SuperSport the majority shareholders.

How many franchises?

The competition features six exciting franchises operating out of Johannesburg, Centurion/Pretoria, Durban, Gqeberha, Paarl and Cape Town. 

What are the Franchise Names?

Durban’s Super Giants

Joburg Super Kings

MI Cape Town

Paarl Royals

Pretoria Capitals

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Who are the Coaches of SA20 League Franchises?

Coach Durban’s Super Giants:

Lance Klusener

Coach Joburg Super Kings:

Stephen Fleming             

Coach MI Cape Town:

Simon Katich     

Coach Paarl Royals:

JP Duminy          

Coach Pretoria Capitals:

Graham Ford     

Coach Sunrisers Eastern Cape:

Adrian Birrell

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels