Preview: MSLT20, Match 11, Nelson Mandela Bay Giants vs Cape Town Blitz

By on November 18, 2019

The top two teams in MSL 2.0 go head-to-head at Port Elizabeth, as Nelson Mandela Bay Giants take on Cape Town Blitz. Nelson Mandela Bay Giants have beaten Jozi Stars twice, either side of a no-result against Tshwane Spartans so far.

Cape Town Blitz have also beaten the Stars twice, bit also beat Durban Heat last time out.

They do have a heavy defeat to Paarl Rocks on their record as well though.

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants vs Cape Town Blitz
Preview: MSLT20, Match 11, Nelson Mandela Bay Giants vs Cape Town Blitz ©Gallo

Only one of last season’s scheduled matches between these two teams was possible last season. Cape Town Blitz won that game as Janneman Malan hit 57 in a total of 175/6 and Dale Steyn’s 2-21 in reply proved vital in an innings reduced to 16 overs.

The Giants’ 132/6 – led by Heino Kuhn’s 55 – was 12 runs behind the DLS method target.


Cape Town Blitz are our favorites to win this game.


Wednesday, November 20, 03:30 PM GMT / 05:30 PM LOCAL


St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Cape Town Blitz Probables Playing XI:

Janneman Malan, Quinton de Kock (c, wk), Marques Ackerman, Liam Livingstone, Asif Ali, George Linde, Wahab Riaz, Sisanda Magala, Gregory Mahlokwana, Dale Steyn, Anrich Nortje

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants Probables Playing XI:

Jason Roy, Ben Dunk (wk), JJ Smuts (c), Heino Kuhn, Grant Thomson, Marco Marais, Chris Morris, Onke Nyaku, Junior Dala, Imran Tahir, Nandre Burger

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels