Wednesday, 22 January, 2020

Preview: MSLT20, Match 13, Paarl Rocks vs Jozi Stars

Paarl Rocks vs Jozi Stars

Paarl Rocks welcome winless Jozi Stars to Boland Park in the Mzansi Super League, as the hosts look to beat the defending champions and get back to winning ways. The match takes place on November 22 and gets underway at 17:30 local time.

The Rocks won their opening game, bowling Cape Town Blitz out for 84 – in between the Blitz’s two wins against Jozi Stars – but they failed to defend 185/6 as they suffered an eight-wicket defeat to Tshwane Spartans last time out. James Vince had scored 86* for the hosts.

Jozi Stars are without a win this season, however – losing four from four so far. Their last two losses have been particularly poor considering their excellent form last season – bowled out for 126 against Cape Town Blitz and 108 against Nelson Mandela Bay Giants.

Paarl Rocks vs Jozi Stars
Paarl Rocks vs Jozi Stars ©Paarl Rocks/Twitter


Paarl Rocks are our favorites to win this game.


Friday, November 22, 03:30 PM GMT / 05:30 PM LOCAL


Boland Park, Paarl, South Africa

Paarl Rocks Probables Playing XI:

Cameron Delport, James Vince, Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis (c), Dwaine Pretorius, Hardus Viljoen, Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Isuru Udana, Feresco Adams, Bjorn Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi

Jozi Stars Probables Playing XI:

Chris Gayle, Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma (c), Dan Christian, Sinethemba Qeshile (wk), Simon Harmer, Ethan Bosch, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier, Aaron Phangiso

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile