Wednesday, 22 January, 2020

Preview: MSLT20, Match 16, Jozi Stars vs Tshwane Spartans

Jozi Stars vs Tshwane Spartans

Out-of-form Jozi Stars will bid to end their five-game losing streak when they take on Tshwane Spartans in the Mzansi Super League at the Wanderers, Johannesburg. The match takes place on November 24 and is scheduled to start at 14:00 local time.

Jozi Stars have lost all five matches they have played this season, with their batting falling well below par so far. That continued in the Stars’ most recent defeat – a four-wicket loss to Paarl Rocks after posting just 129/3 from their 20 overs.

Tshwane Spartans, on the other hand, have only managed to complete one game because of the weather. They did win that match, however – Dean Elgar starring in an eight-wicket win against Paarl Rocks. He was in good form again last time out, but the rain-curtailed their match against Durban Heat with them well on course for victory.

Jozi Stars vs Tshwane Spartans
Jozi Stars vs Tshwane Spartans ©JoziStars/twitter


Jozi Stars are our favorites to win this game.


Sunday, November 24, 12:00 PM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL


New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, South Africa

Jozi Stars Probables Playing XI:

Ryan Rickleton, Reeza Hendricks, Chris Gayle, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma (c), Dan Christian, Sinethemba Qeshile (wk), Simon Harmer, Kagiso Rabada, Duanne Olivier, Aaron Phangiso

Tshwane Spartans  Probables Playing XI:

Theunis de Bruyn, Dean Elgar, AB de Villiers, Heinrich Klaasen (c, wk), Pite van Biljon, Wiaan Mulder, Roelof van der Merwe, Tom Curran, Morne Morkel, Lungi Ngidi, Lutho Sipamla

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile