Preview: MSLT20, Match 3, Paarl Rocks vs Cape Town Blitz

By on November 10, 2019

Both sides won one game apiece in this fixture last season. Bjorn Fortuin picked 4-15 as the Rocks bowled Cape Town out for 140 on their way to a five-wicket win first up, but Quinton de Kock scored 93 from 47 balls in the reverse fixture as the Blitz reached 148/4 in just 15.3 overs to record a big six-wicket win.

Cape Town Blitz are looking to follow up their opening win when they take on Paarl Rocks at Boland Park in their second game. The Blitz, led by Janneman Malan’s unbeaten 99, posted 213/3 in their first game and beat Jozi Stars by 15 runs as Dale Steyn claimed 3-25. Paarl Rocks, led by Proteas captain Faf du Plessis, have not played since rain denied them the chance to contest last year’s play-off match – the Rocks having to settle for this place overall in the inaugural competition.

Paarl Rocks vs Cape Town Blitz
Paarl Rocks vs Cape Town Blitz © Cape Town Blitz/Twitter


Cape Town Blitz are our favorites to win this game.


Sunday, November 10, 08:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL


Boland Park – Cape Town, South Africa

Cape Town Blitz Probables Playing XI:

Quinton de Kock (c, wk), Janneman Malan, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, George Linde, Aviwe Mgijima, Mohammad Nawaz, Sisanda Magala, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Anrich Nortje

Paarl Rocks Probables Playing XI:

Cameron Delport, Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis (c), JP Duminy, Kyle Verreynne, Hardus Viljoen, Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Isuru Udana, Bjorn Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels