Home of T20

An exclusive platform for T20 cricket

Pakistan and Australia

T20I series- Pakistan and Australia battle it out in three-match series

Australia will take on Pakistan in the upcoming three-match T20I series that will begin from 24th October. Sarfaraz and co. completed a comprehensive win over Australia in the second and final game of the Test series. A change in personnel will certainly do a world of good to Australia as players like D’Arcy Short, Glenn Maxwell, Chris Lynn and Mitchell Marsh bolster the batting lineup.

Aaron Finch will lead Australia for the three-match T20I series. The opener did exceedingly well in the two-match Test series and will be keen to continue his good form in the T20I series. For Pakistan, Sahibzada Farhan, Imad Wasim and Hussain Talat make their return to the squad. Uncapped Waqas Maqsood has earned his maiden-call up to the national side for the T20I series.

Sarfaraz and co. will be looking extend their lead at the top in the ICC T20 Team Rankings. The green shirts are comfortably placed at the top spot with 132 points, followed by India and Australia. They also beat Australia in the finals of Zimbabwe T20 Tri-series played earlier this year. Pakistan will have momentum and confidence to beat Australia in their backyard.

For Australia, Billy Stanlake and Mitchell Starc are premier bowlers in the pace department. Peter Siddle and Nathan Coulter-Nile are also experienced bowlers in this format. Ashton Agar, Nathan Lyon and Adam Zampa are three spinners included in the Australian squad for T20I series.

It will certainly be interesting to see how Australia responds after their defeat in the two-match test series against Pakistan.

Get latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels