Bangladesh Premier League

Rajshahi Kings still in the hunt of the playoffs

Laurie Evans crossed the line easily, his 76 helped Kings to chase it down the total in 18 overs.

Sylhet Sixers batting first scored 189 for 5, Pooran remained unbeaten at 76 runs, while Sabbir scored 45. Rabbi picked up two wickets while Mustafizur and Miraz picked up one wicket each.

In reply, Kings chased down their total in 18 overs. Laurie Evans played a scintillating knock of 76 while ten Doeschate’s 42 was an integral one to that run-chase.

Sohail Tanvir and Alok Kapali picked up two wickets each for Sixers but unable to stop their opposition to chase down the total in time.

Match 38, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Rajshahi Kings vs Sylhet Sixers

Sylhet Sixers189/5 in 20 overs (Pooran 76*, Sabbir 45, Afif 29; Rabbi 2/30, Mustafizur 1/31, Miraz 1/32)

Rajshahi Kings: 190/5 in 18 overs (Evans 76, ten Doeschate 42, Charles 39; Sohail 2/27, Kapali 2/41, Taskin 1/34)

Result: Rajshahi Kings won by 5 wickets.

Player of the Match: Laurie Evans (Rajshahi Kings).

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels