Home of T20

An exclusive platform for T20 cricket

Rangpur Riders have clinched the fifth victory in a row

Rangpur Riders have clinched the fifth victory in a row

No one is able to stop Rangpur Riders winning their games, as they have won five consecutive games in the ongoing season of Bangladesh Premier League.

Rajshahi batting first scored only 141 in their 20 overs. It was Evans who scored 35 runs for them and was their top scorer of the innings. Farhad Reza bowled exceptionally a brilliant spell and he picked up three wickets, while Shahidul and Nazmul took two wickets each.

In Reply, Rangpur with the help of their overseas start batsmen chased down the target on 4th delivery of 19th over. Rilee Rossouw scored 55, de Villiers made 37 and Hales contributed with 16 runs at the top order. Miraz, Rabbi and Qais picked up one wicket each.

Farhad Reza was awarded as a player of the match on his brilliant bowling spell in the first innings.

Match 36, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Rangpur Riders vs Rajshahi Kings

Rajshahi Kings: 141/8 in 20 overs (Evans 35, Qais 22, Fazle 18; Farhad 3/30, Shahidul 2/28, Nazmul 2/39)

Rangpur Riders: 145/4 in 18.4 overs (Rossouw 55, de Villiers 37, Hales 16, Miraz 1/24, Rabbi 1/25, Qais 1/29)

Result: Rangpur Riders won by 6 wickets.

Player of the Match: Farhad Reza (Rangpur Riders).

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels