Player Profiles

Ruturaj Gaikwad Biography | Ruturaj Gaikwad Profile | Ruturaj Gaikwad Net Worth

Ruturaj Gaikwad Biography | Ruturaj Gaikwad Profile | Ruturaj Gaikwad Net Worth
Image: CSK

Ruturaj Gaikwad Early Life

Ruturaj Gaikwad was born on January 31, 1997, in Pune, India. He spent his childhood in Maharashtra and had an inclination towards sports since he was young.

Ruturaj Gaikwad Cricket Life

Ruturaj Gaikwad is a right-handed batsman who made his debut for Maharashtra in 2016. He is known for his consistent performances in domestic cricket, particularly in the Indian Premier League (IPL), where he represents the Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Ruturaj Gaikwad International Career

Ruturaj Gaikwad made his international debut for India in a T20I against Sri Lanka on July 28, 2021. He has also played in the One Day International (ODI) format and was part of the Indian team in the 2022 ODI series against South Africa.

Some of his notable records in a listicle manner:

Ruturaj Gaikwad scored three consecutive half-centuries in the IPL 2020, helping CSK qualify for the playoffs.

More about Ruturaj Gaikwad

  • Nickname: Ruturaj
  • Age: 26 years old (in 2023)
  • Gender: Male
  • Full Name: Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Profession: Cricketer
  • Nationality: Indian
  • Birthplace: Pune, India
  • Religion: Hinduism
  • Zodiac Sign: Aquarius
  • Hobbies: Playing sports, reading, listening to music
  • Favorite color: Blue

About Education and Professional Life

  • Education: Ruturaj Gaikwad completed his schooling from the Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya in Satara, Maharashtra. He later pursued a degree in commerce from a college in Pune.
  • Net worth: Approx. Rs 50 Lakh
  • Known for: Being an Indian cricketer and his consistent performances in domestic cricket and IPL

About Characteristics

  • Body Type: Athletic
  • Height: 5 feet 10 inches (1.78 m)
  • Weight: 69 kg (152 lbs)
  • Hair Color: Black
  • Eye Color: Black
  • Shoe Size: 11 US

About Family

  • Father: Dashrath Gaikwad
  • Mother: Savita Gaikwad
  • Brother: Not known
  • Sister: Not known
  • Marital Status: Single