Season 2 of Global T20 Canada set to officially open this Thursday

Season 2 of Global T20 Canada set to officially open this Thursday

Truly Global. Truly Canadian. Truly Cricket.  It’s all happening in the summer of the 6ix!  The cricket world is arriving soon to Canada with the highly anticipated Season 2 of Global T20 Canada set to officially open this Thursday, July 25, 2019 in Brampton, Ontario.  

Global T20 Canada, Canada’s first major T20 cricket tournament which made its official debut on the international stage last year, is returning with Season 2 this week, hosting players from over 40 countries to play 22 exciting cricket matches.

“We are absolutely excited to bring Canada’s first national sport back home, bringing world-class cricket and some of its biggest names here, contributing directly to the success of this sport in Canada through this tournament,” says Gurmeet Singh, Owner/Chairman of Global T20 Canada.

Season 2 of this annual tournament will feature some of the biggest names and talents in cricket  from around the globe, including Yuvraj Singh, Shahid Afridi and Chris Gayle, on six new teams: the Toronto Nationals, the Vancouver Knights, the Montreal Tigers, the Edmonton Royals, the Winnipeg Hawks, and the Brampton Wolves.   

The tournament is expected to be viewed by a national and global audience of over 150 million through television, as well as more than a billion across social media platforms, putting Canada in the forefront of the cricket world stage. 

“We are proud that Global T20 Canada is a sporting event that brings together Commonwealth diasporas and the ‘feeling of home’ of millions of new Canadians and Canadians through their favorite sport, cricket.  It brings together people of all cultures to celebrate the best of cricket with the world’s top cricketers,” Singh added.

The tournament runs from July 25 to August 11, 2019.  All the games will take place at the newly-built 5000-seat world-class cricket ground at the CAA Sports Centre located at 7575 Kennedy Road South in Brampton.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile