Shpageeza Cricket League

Shpageeza Cricket League All you need to know about Amo Sharks

Amo Sharks is one of six regional first-class cricket teams in Afghanistan. The regional side represents the following provinces in the north of Afghanistan: Balkh, Kunduz, Badakhshan, Jowzjan, Faryab, Sar-i-Pul, Samangan, Takhar and Baghlan.

The team is named after the Amo, a river in northern Afghanistan and Central Asia. Amo Sharks are still looking for their chance to get off the mark on winning the league.

They could only won two games in the previous edition, definitely in 2020 they are looking forward to win more games and no doubt to stand on the winning stand. Amo Sharks is sold to Naveed Ahmadzai Money Exchange Services (NAMES) and they will be running this team during the current edition.

Shpageeza Cricket League Amo Sharks Squad

Juma Gul Miakhil (retained), Javed Ahmadi (icon player), Yousuf Zazai, Farhan Zakhail, Farhid Malik, Murad Muradi, Shawkhat Zaman, Yamin Ahmadzai, Zahid Zakhail, Hayatullah Nasiri, Darwish Rasooli, Batin Shah, Fitraullah Khawri, Qasim Oryakhil, Abdul Wasi, Nasratullah Quraishi, Imran Mohammadi.

About the event:

The Shpageeza Cricket League is a T20 cricket tournament organized by the Afghanistan Cricket Board every year in Afghanistan. This tournament is established with six franchises, including players from the national team, overseas, players from the ‘A’ team and players from the under 19 team as well as elite performers from the respective regions participating in this tournament.

In addition, Afghanistan Cricket Board has given the league distinctiveness by franchising all team while players will be selected through a draft for each team.

The tournament’s seventh edition is kicking off from 6th September and the final will be played on 16th September. All the matches of the tournament will be played at Kabul Cricket Stadium. The tournament features 6 teams and Mis Ainak Knights are the defending champions.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels