Shpageeza Cricket League

Shpageeza Cricket League All you need to know about Boost Defenders

Boost Defenders is one of six regional first-class cricket teams in Afghanistan. The region represents the following provinces in the south and west of Afghanistan: Kandahar, Helmand, Herat, Farah, Ghor, Badghis, Urozgan, Nimroz and Zabul. The team is named after Bōst, the historical name of Lashkargah city in Helmand Province.

They will be eyeing for their first championship this year, once they are starting their campaign in the Shpageeza Cricket League 2020 edition.

Shpageeza Cricket League Bost Defenders Squad

Gulbadin Naib (retained), Karim Janat (icon player), Humza Hotak, Rahmat Shah, Ehsanullah Janat, Syed Ahmad Shirzad, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Munir Ahmad Kakar, Tahir Adil, Saleem Safi, Waqarullah Ishaqzai, Imran Janat, Nisar Wahdat, Mohammad Alam, Ghulam Dastiger, Naseebullah Sherdali, Zia ul Haq Eashkil.

About the event:

The Shpageeza Cricket League is a T20 cricket tournament organized by the Afghanistan Cricket Board every year in Afghanistan. This tournament is established with six franchises, including players from the national team, overseas, players from the ‘A’ team and players from the under 19 team as well as elite performers from the respective regions participating in this tournament. In addition, Afghanistan Cricket Board has given the league distinctiveness by franchising all team while players will be selected through a draft for each team.

The tournament’s seventh edition is kicking off from 6th September and the final will be played on 16th September. All the matches of the tournament will be played at Kabul Cricket Stadium. The tournament features 6 teams and Mis Ainak Knights are the defending champions.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels