Shpageeza Cricket League

Shpageeza Cricket League All you need to know about Speen Ghar

Speen Ghar Tigers is one of six regional first-class cricket teams in Afghanistan. The region represents the following provinces in the east of Afghanistan, to the east of the capital Kabul: Nangarhar, Laghman, Kapisa, Kunar and Nuristan. The team is named after Spīn Ghar, a mountain range in the region.

Afghanistan Coal Traders Union (ACTU) are the owner of the team for the current year. They will look for their third title of the event. Their first title championship was earned in the year 2013, followed by an amazing edition in 2015. This year they will be starting their campaign against Amo Sharks on 7th September.

Shpageeza Cricket League Speenghar Tigers Squad

Najibullah Zadran (retained), Qais Ahmad (icon player), Aftab Alam, Kareem Khan Sadiq, Shabeer Noori, Fazal Zazai, Zahir Khan Pakteen, Waheedullah Shafaq, Abdullah Adil, Nasir Omar, Rahmatullah Sahak, Parwiz Malikzai, Baheer Shah Mahboob, Zubaid Akbari, Zahir Shehzad, Majeeb Alam.

About the event:

The Shpageeza Cricket League is a T20 cricket tournament organized by the Afghanistan Cricket Board every year in Afghanistan. This tournament is established with six franchises, including players from the national team, overseas, players from the ‘A’ team and players from the under 19 team as well as elite performers from the respective regions participating in this tournament.

In addition, Afghanistan Cricket Board has given the league distinctiveness by franchising all team while players will be selected through a draft for each team.

The tournament’s seventh edition is kicking off from 6th September and the final will be played on 16th September. All the matches of the tournament will be played at Kabul Cricket Stadium. The tournament features 6 teams and Mis Ainak Knights are the defending champions.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels