Home of T20

An exclusive platform for T20 cricket

Shpageeza Cricket League Mis Ainak Knights

Shpageeza Cricket League All you need to know about Mis Ainak Knights

Mis Ainak Knights is one of six regional first-class cricket teams in Afghanistan. The region represents the following provinces in the southeast of Afghanistan, to the south of the capital Kabul: Khost, Logar, Paktia and Paktika. The team is named after Mes Aynak, an archaeological site in Logar Province.

They won this competition twice in history, the first time in the year 2014, and the second time was in the last year when they defeated Band-e-Amir Dragons in the final.

Shpageeza Cricket League Mis Ainak Knights Squad

Muhammad Nabi (retained), Mohammad Shahzad (icon player), Najeebullah Tarakia, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Shahidullah Kamal, noor Ahmad Lakanwal, Abdul Rahman, Sadiqullah Pacha, Dawlat Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Ibrahim Khan, Bahar Ali Shinwari, Abid Taniwal, Abdullah Mazari, Abdul Baqi, Popal, Jamshid Khan, Ghamai Zadran.

About the event:

The Shpageeza Cricket League is a T20 cricket tournament organized by the Afghanistan Cricket Board every year in Afghanistan. This tournament is established with six franchises, including players from the national team, overseas, players from the ‘A’ team, and players from the under 19 team as well as elite performers from the respective regions participating in this tournament.

In addition, Afghanistan Cricket Board has given the league distinctiveness by franchising all teams while players will be selected through a draft for each team.

The tournament’s seventh edition is kicking off from 6th September and the final will be played on 18th September. All the matches of the tournament will be played at Kabul Cricket Stadium. The tournament features 6 teams and Mis Ainak Knights are the defending champions.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels