Stage set for the second leg of KPL in Mysore

Stage set for second leg of KPL in Mysore
Stage set for second leg of KPL in Mysore
(L-R): Mysuru Warriors’ cricketer J Suchith, Mr. Sudhakar Rai – Chairman – Mysore Zone (KSCA), Mr. Balachandar S – Convenor, Mysore Zone (KSCA), HH Smt. Pramoda Devi Wadiyar, Mr. Sudhakar Rao – Hon. Secretary – KSCA, Mr. Vinay Mruthyunjaya – Official Spokesperson – KSCA, Kannada actress & KPL Brand Ambassador Ms. Ragini Dwivedi, Mr. A V Shashidara – MC Member – KSCA along with Mysuru Warriors’ team owner Anirudh Ranga.

Mysore, August 23: The second and final leg of the Redmi Karnataka Premier League, powered by Dream11, was launched here on Friday in the August presence of HH Pramoda Devi Wadiyar.

The last 10 matches of the premier tournament will begin in this princely city after a day’s rest on Sunday, leading up to the final on August 31. The first 15 matches were held in Bangalore, with that leg’s last two matches slated for later in the evening.

Mysuru Warriors skipper Amit Verma and their lynchpin J Suchith, who is originally from Mysore, were present at the event, alongside Hon. Karnataka State Cricket Association secretary Sudhakar Rao and KPL ambassador Ragini Dwivedi.

“The tournament has been a big success so far,” said Mr Sudhakar Rao. “We have had good crowds in Bangalore, and a huge television audience too. We can expect bigger crowds in Mysore. That’s one of the charms of Mysore. The people here love cricket, and we can’t wait to get started here.”

HH Smt. Pramoda Devi Wadiyar during the Mysuru Leg launch press conference of the 8th Redmi Karnataka Premier League here in Mysuru today. Mysuru leg of the KPL will kick start from August 25.

The KPL has been played in honour of Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar since his passing in 2013. The crowned king of Mysore was the Karnataka State Cricket Association president between 2007 and 2010 before being re-elected in 2013.

“My husband loved cricket. He was always very passionate about sports but something about cricket always called to him,” the late king’s wife said. “It is also one of the reasons why he was so excited about becoming president for the second time.”

HH Pramoda Devi continued: “This tournament, which is organised in memory of him, is very dear to me. I have followed it quite closely. I am very happy with the work the KSCA is doing with the KPL. We are always open to helping the KSCA with anything.”

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile