News South Africa South Africa T20 League

Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad for SA20 League 2023

Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad for SA20 League 2023

Sunrisers Eastern Cape is a mix of local and international talent, after the auction. This team is built up very much as a favorite. Auction Headline star Aiden Markram at his silky best in Sunrisers colors. Marco Jansen and Tristan Stubbs are other amazing additions to the team.

SA20 League’s Auction held on 19th September streamed live around the globe on famous TV Channels and YouTube Platforms.

Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad for SA20 League 2023

Aiden Markram

Ottniel Baartman

Marco Jansen

Tristan Stubbs

Sisanda Magala

Junaid Dawood

Mason Crane

JJ Smuts

Jordan Cox

Adam Rossington

Roelof van der Merwe

Marques Ackerman

James Fuller

Brydon Carse

Sarel Erwee

Ayabulela Gqamane

Tom Abell

What is the SA20?

The SA20 is South Africa’s premier T20 cricket League starting in January 2023. The League was founded in 2022, with Cricket South Africa and SuperSport the majority shareholders.

How many franchises?

The competition features six exciting franchises operating out of Johannesburg, Centurion/Pretoria, Durban, Gqeberha, Paarl and Cape Town. 

What are the Franchise Names?

Durban’s Super Giants

Joburg Super Kings

MI Cape Town

Paarl Royals

Pretoria Capitals

Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Who are the Coaches of SA20 League Franchises?

Coach Durban’s Super Giants:

Lance Klusener

Coach Joburg Super Kings:

Stephen Fleming             

Coach MI Cape Town:

Simon Katich     

Coach Paarl Royals:

JP Duminy          

Coach Pretoria Capitals:

Graham Ford     

Coach Sunrisers Eastern Cape:

Adrian Birrell

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels