Surrey team preview for Blast T20 2019

Surrey team preview for Blast T20 2019

Surrey is the winners of the inaugural edition of the English Twenty20 Cup in 2003 and is also runners-up of the 2004 and 2013 seasons. After failing to qualify for the knockouts in 2016, the county put up an impressive show the very next year to reach the quarter-finals after finishing second in their group.

They, however, could not repeat their success of 2017 last year as they came fifth in the South Group standings with seven wins and five defeats. Surrey won their last two group games – against Hampshire by seven wickets and against Glamorgan by 24 runs (DLS method).

Aaron Finch, with 589 runs, finished second on the tournament’s run charts last time while Rikki Clarke took the most wickets (16) for the team.

Titles: 1 (2003)

Finals Days: 6

Surrey Squad for Vitality Blast T20 2019

Rory Burns, Jade Dernbach, Gus Atkinson, Gareth Batty, Scott Borthwick, Rikki Clarke, Jordan Clark, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Matt Dunn, Dean Elgar, Aaron Finch, Ben Foakes, Arun Harinath, Will Jacks, Conor McKerr, Stuart Meaker, Morne Morkel, Ryan Patel, Liam Plunkett, Ollie Pope, Jason Roy, Jammie Smith, Mark Stoneman, Freddie van den Bergh, Amar Virdi, Imran Tahir.  

Overseas players: Aaron Finch (Australia), Imran Tahir (South Africa).

Surrey First Encounter

They will be playing on July 19, against Essex, South Group

County Ground, Chelmsford

About Vitality Blast T20 2019:

The Vitality Blast 2019 will last from July 18 to September 21. This is the 17th year of the competition but only the second since its rebranding. The competition will kick start with the clash between Middlesex and Essex at the iconic Lord’s in London and will have a total of 133 matches. There will be a two-week break between the 4th quarter-final and the 1st semi-final. The Finals day, just like the last year, will comprise the semi-finals and the Final which will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The 18 first-class counties have been categorized into North and South Group for the T20 event. The league stage will see each team play against six of the other eight teams in its own group twice. The remaining two teams in the group will lock horns once, resulting in a total of 14 group games per team, out of which the top four teams will move ahead to the knockouts in the Quarter-final games.

Complete Schedule of Vitality T20 Blast 2019

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2745
2Rohit SharmaIND2648
3Martin GuptillNZ2499
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile