Tuesday, 21 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

Sylhet off the mark with a close win

Sylhet off the mark with a close win

Warner and his team performed well in a close encounter and claimed their first win of the tournament in a 6th season.

While batting it was Warner, Pooran and Afif show, they scored 59, 52 and 45 respectively. Sylhet was somehow restricted at 168, thanks to Frylinck another 3-fer.

Chase was on, but well jolted by the Sixers pace bowler Taskin Ahmed, who finished 4 for 22 in his four overs. Once again it was Frylinck who dragged the game in the final over, but his 44 runs went in vain and his team lost the game by 5 runs only.

Match 7, Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 2019

Chittagong Vikings vs Sylhet Sixers

Sylhet Sixers: 168/5 in 20 overs (Warner 59, Pooran 52*, Afif 45; Frylinck 3/26, Naeem 1/20, Khaled 1/33)

Chittagong Vikings: 163/8 in 20 overs (Frylinck 44*, Delport 38, Sikandar 37; Taskin 4/22, Kapali 2/6)

Result: Sylhet Sixers won by 5 runs.

Player of the Match: Nicholas Pooran (Sylhet Sixers).

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile