Bangladesh Premier League Match Reports

Sylhet Strikers Secure Playoff Wins, Strikers March to BPL Final Victory

The Qualifier (2) match of the BPL featured today conclude between Sylhet Strikers vs. Rangpur Riders. The Sylhet Strikers won their respective match in the Qualifier (2) match of the BPL.
This match was a highly anticipated encounter, as both teams had performed well throughout the tournament and had earned their place in the Qualifier (2) stage.

The first and only match of the day was played at the Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur and featured the Sylhet Strikers against the Rangpur Riders. The Rangpur Riders won the toss and elected to field first.

In the first match of the day, the Sylhet Strikers managed to score 182/7 runs in their 20 overs setting a challenging target for the Rangpur Riders. Najmul Hossain Shanto 40(30) was the top run contributor for the team.

The Sylhet Strikers ultimately came out on top, securing a victory.

Dasun Shanaka and Hasan it took 2 wickets each while Mahedi Hasan and Dwayne Bravo took 1 wicket each for the Rangpur Riders.

The Rangpur Riders only were able to score 163/8 in 20 overs, falling 19 runs short of their target
Shamim Hossain made 71 runs off 51 balls for Riders.

Luke Wood took 3 wickets for the Sylhet Strikers, while Rubel Hossain and Tanzim Hasan Sakib took 2 wickets each. Despite their efforts, it was the Sylhet Strikers who ultimately came out on top, securing a hard-fought victory.

Credit: ESPNcricinfo

Tanzim Hasan Sakib was named Player of the Match for his outstanding performance, taking 2 wickets for 19 runs.

Sylhet Strikers will play advance to the final against Comilla Victorians on 16 February.