Bangladesh Premier League

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) witnessed Comilla Victorians and Fortune Barishal secure impressive victories

The 17th and 18th matches of the BPL featured today conclude between Dhaka Dominators vs. Comilla Victorians and Fortune Barishal vs. Rangpur Riders. The Comilla Victorians and Fortune Barishal won their respective matches in the 17th and 18th match of the BPL.

The first match of the day was played at the Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) Chattogram and featured the Comilla Victorians against the Dhaka Dominators. The Dhaka Dominators won the toss and elected to field first.

In the first match of the day, the Comilla Victorians managed to score competitive total of 184 runs in their 20 overs while batting first. Khushdil Shah  64(24) was the top run contributor for the team.

In an one entertaining encounter, the Comilla Victorians ultimately came out on top, securing a victory.Taskin Ahmed, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Imran and Nasir Hossain took each one wicket for the Dhaka Dominators.

Nasir Hossain made 66 runs off 45 balls. Tigers only managed to scored 151/4 in 20 overs and lose the game by 33 runs.

Mosaddek Hossain, Tanvir Islam and Hasan Ali took one each wickets for the Comilla Victorians. Khushdil Shah was named Player of the Match for his 64 (24) contribution for his team.

In the second match, Rangpur Riders vs. Fortune Barishal faced off at Zohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (ZACS) Chattogram, with Rangpur Riders winning the toss and electing to field first.

Fortune Barishal managed to post a big total of 238/4 at the end of their 20 overs, with Iftikhar Ahmed  and Shakib Al Hasan scoring 100 (45), and 89 (43), respectively. Iftikhar Ahmed  scored first hundred on his BPL debut season.

Haris Rauf and Hasan Mahmud took two wickets each for the Rangpur Riders.

In reply, Riders only managed to scored 171/9 in 20 overs and lose the game by 68 runs.Shamim Hossain  made 44 runs off 24 balls for the Comilla Victorians.

Credit: ESPNcricinfo

Mehidy Hasan Miraz took 3 wickets While Kamrul Islam and Mohammad Wasim took 2 wickets each for the Fortune Barishal. Iftikhar Ahmed  was named Player of the Match for his 100 of 45 team contribution.