Bangladesh Bangladesh Premier League

The Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) witnessed Sylhet Strikers and Dhaka Dominators secure impressive victories

The 23th and 24th matches of the BPL featured today conclude between Sylhet Strikers vs. Fortune Barishal and Khulna Tigers vs. Dhaka Dominators. The Sylhet Strikers and Dhaka Dominators won their respective matches in the 23th and 24th match of the BPL.

The first match of the day was played at the Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Mirpur and featured the Sylhet Strikers against the Fortune Barishal. The Fortune Barishal won the toss and elected to field first.In the first match of the day,

The Sylhet Strikers managed to score 173 runs in their 20 overs while batting first. Najmul Hossain Shanto 89(66) was the top run contributor for the team.

In an one closing encounter, the Sylhet Strikers ultimately came out on top, securing a victory.Mohammad Wasim took three wickets While Kamrul Islam and Shakib Al Hasan took one wicket each for the Fortune Barishal.

Ibrahim Zadran made 42 runs off 37 balls for Barishal. Fortune Barishal only managed to scored 173/8 in 20 overs and lose the game by 2 runs.

Rejaur Rahman Raja took three wickets While Mohammad Amir and Tanzim Hasan Sakib took two wickets each for the Sylhet Strikers. Najmul Hossain Shanto was named Player of the Match for his 89 (66) contribution for his team.

In the second match, Dhaka Dominators vs. Khulna Tigers faced off at Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Mirpur, with Khulna Tigers winning the toss and electing to field first.

Dhaka Dominators managed to scored a total of 108/10 at the 19.4 overs, with Soumya Sarkar and Taskin Ahmed scoring 57 (45), and 12 (9), respectively.

Nahidul Islam took crucial 4 wickets. Nasum Ahmed took 3 wickets while Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Saifuddin and Nahid Rana took one wicket each for the Khulna Tigers.

In reply, Tigers only managed to scored 84/10 in 15.3 overs and lose the game by 60 runs.Tamim Iqbal  made 30 runs off 23 balls for the Khulna Tigers.

Credit: ESPNcricinfo

Taskin Ahmed took crucial 4 wickets while Nasir Hossain and Al-Amin Hossain took two wickets each for the Dhaka Dominators. Taskin Ahmed was named Player of the Match for his 12 of 9 and 4/9 team contribution.