ICC WT20 National T20 Cup PAK News Pakistan

Sarfaraz, Haider Ali and Fakhar added to the squad of Pakistan for T20 World Cup

Pic credit: Pakistan Cricket Board media

We have got the news that we all were waiting for that PCB has made changes to the national team squad for the T20 world and we have got some surprise packages.

Chief selector Mohammad Wasim has announced that changes have been made to the national squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup.

Sarfaraz Ahmed and Haider Ali have been named as part of the 15-member national squad in place of Azam Khan and Mohammad Hasnain. Apart from these, Fakhar Zaman in the travelling reserve has been replaced with Khusdal Shah to be a part of the 15-member squad. The decision to retain Sohaib Maqsood in the squad will be taken on medical advice. The top-order batter`s lower back MRI scan was conducted on October 6 and PCB is waiting for reports.
ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be held in UAE from October 17 to November 14. Pakistan will play their first match against India in the event on August 24.

Pakistan 15-member National squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

Babar Azam (Captain, Central Punjab)
Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain, Northern)
Asif Ali (Northern)
Fakhar Zaman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
Haider Ali (Northern)
Haris Rauf (Northern)
Hasan Ali (Central Punjab)
Imad Wasim (Northern)
Mohammad Hafeez (Central Punjab)
Muhammad Nawaz (Northern)
Mohammad Rizwan (Wicketkeeper, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
Muhammad Wasim Jr. (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
Sarfaraz Ahmed (Wicketkeeper, Sindh)
Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa)
Sohaib Maqsood (Southern Punjab)

Travelling Reserve:

Khusdal Shah (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa), Shahnawaz Dhani (Sindh) and Usman Qadir (Central Punjab)

Sports Staff:

Mansoor Rana (Team Manager), Saqlain Mushtaq (Interim Head Coach), Shahid Aslam (Assistant Head Coach), Matthew Hayden (Batting Consultant), Vernon Philander (Bowling Consultant), Cliff Deacon (Physiotherapist), Draxcy Man (Strength and Conditioning Coach), Abdul Majeed (Fielding Coach), Talha Ijaz (Team Analyst), Colonel (R) Muhammad Imran (Security Manager), Ibrahim Badis (Media and Digital Manager), Dr Najeeb Soomro (Team Doctor) and Maling Ali (Team Masar)

Mohammad Wasim says, “After reviewing the performance of the players in the National T20, we have made three changes to the squad in consultation with the team management to include Haider Ali, Fakhar Zaman and Sarfaraz Ahmed in the 15-member squad,” says Mohammad Wasim. He said the inclusion of the three players in the squad would give more balance to the national squad. Mohammad Wasim said he was aware of the frustration of Azam Khan, Mohammad Hasnain and Khusdal Shah but has to replace the three players with Sarfaraz Ahmed, Haider Ali and Fakhar Zaman based on the performance in the National T20 cup.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 :

October 24: Pakistan vs India, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup vs Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

October 26: Pakistan vs New Zealand, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup vs Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

October 29: Pakistan vs Afghanistan, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup to Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

November 2: Pakistan vs A2, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup vs Sheikh Zayed International Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels