Women's T20 Cricket

Smriti Mandhana to lead the Trailblazers in Women’s T20 Challenge 2020

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announces Smriti Mandhana as captain of Trailblazers. The three teams will compete in the upcoming Women’s T20 Challenge to be played from 4th November to 9th November in the UAE.

The best of Indian women’s cricket will combine with some of the leading stars from the other countries. Stars from England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh and New Zealand in a four-match tournament.

Thailand’s Natthakan Chantham, who scored her country’s first Women’s T20 World Cup half-century, adds another feather to her cap. She will become the first Thai cricketer to feature in the tournament.

Trailblazers Squad for Women’s T20 Challenge 2020

Smriti Mandhana (c), Deepti Sharma (vc), Punam Raut, Richa Ghosh, D Hemalatha, Nuzhat Parween (wk), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Harleen Deol, Jhulan Goswami, Simran Dil Bahadur, Salma Khatun, Sophie Ecclestone, Nattakan Chantham, Deandra Dottin & Kashvee Gautam

Get the latest updates and Newsfollow us on our social media channels