Home of T20

An exclusive platform for T20 cricket

Velocity Squad for Women's T20 Challenge 2020

Image Credit: BCCI

Mithali Raj to lead the Velocity in Women’s T20 Challenge 2020

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announces Mithali Raj as captain of the Velocity. The three teams will compete in the upcoming Women’s T20 Challenge to be played from 4th November to 9th November in the UAE.

The best of Indian women’s cricket will combine with some of the leading stars from Other Countries. Stars from England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh and New Zealand in a four-match tournament.

Thailand’s Natthakan Chantham, who scored her country’s first Women’s T20 World Cup half-century, adds another feather to her cap. She will become the first Thai cricketer to feature in the tournament.

Velocity Squad for Women’s T20 Challenge 2020

Mithali Raj (c), Veda Krishnamurthy (vc), Shafali Verma, Sushma Verma (wk), Ekta Bisht, Mansi Joshi, Shikha Pandey, Devika Vaidya, Sushree Dibyadarshini, Manali Dakshini, Leigh Kasperek, Danielle Wyatt, Sune Luus, Jahanara Alam and M Anagha

Get the latest updates and Newsfollow us on our social media channels