Major League Cricket News

Washington Freedom Squad for the Major League Cricket 2023

Washington Freedom Squad for the MLC
Credit: Washington Freedom

The inaugural Major League Cricket tournament is due to take place in 2023 from July 13 to July 30.

The local player draft took place on March 19, with overseas players to be added outside of the draft.

Washington Freedom team is owned by Sanjay Govil. The Washington Freedom team will be captained by Moises Henriques and coached by Greg Shipperd.

Washington Freedom Squad for the MLC 2023

Anrich Nortje

Wanindu Hasaranga

Marco Jansen

 Glenn Phillips

 Adam Milne

Moises Henriques

Josh Philippe

Andries Gous

Mukhtar Ahmed

Obus Pienaar

Saurabh Netravalkar

Saad Ali

Dane Piedt

Sujith Gowda

Justin Dill

Akhilesh Bodugum

Ben Dwarshuis

*updated June 15, 2023 – subject to change