News Pakistan Super League

Which stadium will host most PSL 10 matches?

Which stadium will host most PSL 10 matches?
Image via PSL

In the upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 10, Lahore and Rawalpindi are set to host more matches compared to Karachi, with Karachi scheduled for five matches, Lahore for ten, and Rawalpindi for eight. This decision stems from Karachi’s lower turnout despite hosting 11 matches in the previous season.

PSL 2025 playoffs are anticipated to occur at a neutral venue, likely in England. The season will kick off with the opening match between Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars in Rawalpindi on April 12, followed by two matches the next day.

The PSL Governing Council will meet in May 2024 to finalize the event window and playing conditions. The event window for PSL 2025 is from April 7 to May 20, coinciding with the ICC Champions Trophy 2025.

To elevate the excitement of PSL matches, innovative changes are being contemplated, including teams submitting two separate team sheets at the toss and introducing a Power Surge akin to Australia’s Big Bash League. The Power Surge provision would allow teams to initiate a two-over Power Play period anytime from the 11th over to the end of the innings, with only two fielders permitted outside the circle.

These developments aim to enhance the fan experience and competitiveness of PSL matches, ensuring the league remains a highlight of the cricketing calendar.

Also, see:

$100,000 Awaits Pakistan Cricketers for T20 World Cup Win