Caribbean Premier League News

Which WCPL team have Chloe Tyron and Erin Burns joined for 2024 season?

Image via Getty

The Guyana Amazon Warriors have bolstered their ranks for the 2024 Women’s Caribbean Premier League by inducing dynamic additions in the shape of South African all-rounder Chloe Tryon alongside Australian all-rounder Erin Burns. Both players bring on board valuable experience to better prospects for the season ahead.

Chloe Tyron and Erin Burns are experienced girls

Chloe Tryon is an experienced T20I player for South Africa, where she has T20 international experience of 98 matches, scoring 1136 runs and taking 35 wickets. She is currently in India with her national team on tour, but her commitment to the Amazon Warriors will be one of real strength. Erin Burns boasts a distinguished history in the WBBL. Representing Sydney Sixers and Hobart Hurricanes, she has compiled 2429 runs and taken 80 wickets in 162 T20s. Burns had also been a part of the champion Barbados Royals last year.

The Warriors have been able to hold on to their core elevation of players, including captain Stafanie Taylor, Shabnim Ismail, Karishma Ramharack, Shemaine Campbelle, Natasha McClean, and Shakera Selman.

Taylor, who led her side to a final finish last time around, lends leadership and experience; Ismail’s pace, Ramharack’s spin, all-rounder capabilities from Campbelle, batting capability from McClean, and experience from Selman give balance to the bowling attack of this team.

The franchise had initially planned to retain six players from the WCPL draft in July, which would have left one overseas slot to be confirmed ahead of the start of the season. The 2024 WCPL is scheduled to be held from August 21-29 at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad. With a strong platform laid last year, the Amazon Warriors look with their eyes on the title this time as they take on the challenges of Trinbago Knight Riders and Barbados Royals.

Guyana Amazon Warriors squad so far

Stafanie Taylor, Shabnim Ismail, Karishma Ramharack, Shemaine Campbelle, Natasha McClean, Shakera Selman, Chloe Tryon and Erin Burns

Also, see:

CPL 2024: Guyana Amazon Warriors sign Rahmanullah Gurbaz