Monday, 20 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

Worcestershire Rapids team preview for Blast T20 2019

Worcestershire Rapids team preview for Blast T20 2019

Worcestershire Rapids went all the way last year to win their first-ever T20 Blast title. After two consecutive disastrous seasons in 2016 and 2017 where they finished second from the bottom each time, the Rapids turned things around last year to finish at the pole position at the end of the group stage with nine wins and four losses.

Worcestershire made an excellent start to their campaign, winning their first four matches on the trot. They beat Gloucestershire by five wickets in the quarter-final and Lancashire by 20 runs in the semi-final before outplaying Sussex by five wickets in the title clash.

Joe Clarke and Callum Ferguson were the team’s best batsmen in the previous edition with 396 and 390 runs respectively while Pat Brown topped the tournament’s wickets charts with 31 wickets.

Titles: 1 (2018)

Finals Days: 1

Worcestershire Rapids Squad for Vitality Blast T20 2019

Martin Guptill, Rikkie Wessels, Moeen Ali (C), Callum Ferguson, Daryll Mitchell, Ben Cox (wk), Ross Whiteley, Ed Barnard, Wayne Parnell, Patrick Brown, Dillon Pennington, Brett D’Oliveira, Adam Finch, A Milton, T Fell, O Westbury, J Haynes, J Dell, Joe Leach, Chris Morris, G Rhodes, J Tongue, G Scrimshaw, B Twohig.  

Overseas players: Martin Guptill (New Zealand – available for 11 of the Blast group games plus any quarter-final or Finals Day if Worcestershire qualifies).

Worcestershire Rapids First Encounter

They will be playing on July 18, against Nottinghamshire, North Group

Trent Bridge, Nottingham.

About Vitality Blast T20 2019:

The Vitality Blast 2019 will last from July 18 to September 21. This is the 17th year of the competition but only the second since its rebranding. The competition will kick start with the clash between Middlesex and Essex at the iconic Lord’s in London and will have a total of 133 matches. There will be a two-week break between the 4th quarter-final and the 1st semi-final. The Finals day, just like the last year, will comprise the semi-finals and the Final which will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The 18 first-class counties have been categorized into North and South Group for the T20 event. The league stage will see each team play against six of the other eight teams in its own group twice. The remaining two teams in the group will lock horns once, resulting in a total of 14 group games per team, out of which the top four teams will move ahead to the knockouts in the Quarter-final games.

Complete Schedule of Vitality T20 Blast 2019

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile