Zalmi Reunion in Lahore

Zalmi Reunion in Lahore

Zalmi Reunion in Lahore
Chairman hosts domestic and international Zalmi players
Lahore, Pakistan: Star players from the PSL Champions Peshawar Zalmi have gathered here on the historic occasion of World XI tour of Pakistan, including Darren Sammy and Tamim Iqbal, part of the touring World X1.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Chairman of Peshawar Zalmi, Javed Afridi, invited Sammy and his team to lunch. Peshawar Zalmi players based in Pakistan graced the occasion and the lunch turned into a reunion, with lots of fond memories of the PSL Final being discussed. In his message, Javed Afridi stated that the World XI tour to Pakistan was a big step to revive international cricket in Pakistan. He once again thanked Darren Sammy, Dawid Malan, Chris Jordan and Marlon Samuels for their support during a difficult time, highlighting how their arrival for the PSL final paved the way for further international cricket in Pakistan.

Darren Sammy said he was very happy to be part of World X1 and the Peshawar Zalmi reunion was like the icing on the cake. He stated, “We did really well as a team in PSL 2 and we are looking forward to playing as well in PSL 3.”

Along with Darren Sammy, The “Zalmi Express”, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Tamim Iqbal and coach Muhammad Akram also attended the event. Hashim Amla, Andy Flower, Waqar Younis, Imad Wasim, Babar Azam & Umar Amin were also present at the occasion.

After the first match that happened on the 12th, Pakistan will now face the ICC World XI at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 13th and 15th September 2017.




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020

Home Of T20.

Social Profile