Breaking News Featured Match Reports Nepal Nepal T20 League News Series

Biratnagar Super Kings and Lumbini All Stars to fight for the Nepal T20 League 2022 Title

Nepal T20 League Qualifier 2, Picture: CricketNep/Twittter
Picture: CricketNep/Twittter

The Qualifier 2 of the inaugural edition of the Nepal T20 League has been concluded today with Biratnagar Super Kings winning the game against Janakpur Royals by 39 runs.

Biratnagar Super Kings won the toss and elected to bat first in the game where they made 167/6 in total from their 20 overs and posted a target of 168 runs to Janakpur Royals. Opener Gauranshu Sharma was the man to contribute the most runs to Biratnagar Super Kings with 42 runs off 41 balls.

Jitendra Mukhiya took two wickets for Janakpur Royals while Sharafuddin Ashraf, Lalit Rajbanshi and Samiullah Shinwari took a wicket each. Janakpur Royals conceded eleven extras to Biratnagar Super Kings while bowling.

Janakpur Royals got summed up at 128 runs in 19.1 overs while chasing the target and lost the game as they didn’t could add many runs on the board after the dismissal of Chadwick Walton who made 51 runs off 47 balls and was also the man to contribute most runs to the team.

Keon Joseph found three wickets for Biratnagar Super Kings in the game while Nandan Yadav and Raj Nannan found two wickets each and Hussain Talat and Surya Tamang found a wicket each. Biratnagar Super Kings conceded seven extras to Janakpur Royals while bowling.

Raj Nannan was the Player of the Match for his 33(18) in batting and 2/28 in bowling.

After the win, Biratnagar Super Kings entered the final of the Nepal T20 League where the team will face Lumbini All Stars for the title of the inaugural edition of the league. The final will be played tomorrow 11 January 2023.