ICC WT20 News Women's T20 Cricket

In the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup brackets and schedules announced by the ICC, India is paired with Pakistan and England.

The 10-team competition will mark the eighth Women’s T20 World Cup.

Photo credits: Indian Express

The International Cricket Council on Monday released the groupings and schedule for the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup in South Africa. Harmanpreet Kaur and co. will play both England and Pakistan in the group round. West Indies and Ireland are included in Group 2 along with the other three teams.

On the other side, Group 1 is made up of the hosts South Africa, and the reigning champions Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh. On February 10 in Cape Town, the opening match will feature South Africa vs. Sri Lanka.

The group stage matches will go on until February 21 while the semi-final games will take place on February 23 and 25, respectively, both of which will be followed by a reserve day. On February 27, the championship game will be held in Cape Town.

The 10-team competition in South Africa will be the championship’s ninth iteration. With five titles, Australia has had the greatest success of any team, while West Indies and England have each won one.

2023 Women’s T20 World Cup Schedule

10 February: South Africa v Sri Lanka, Cape Town

11 February: West Indies v England, Paarl

11 February: Australia v New Zealand, Paarl

12 February: India v Pakistan, Cape Town

12 February: Bangladesh v Sri Lanka, Cape Town

13 February: Ireland v England, Paarl

13 February: South Africa v New Zealand, Paarl

14 February: Australia v Bangladesh, Gqeberha

15 February: West Indies v India, Cape Town

15 February: Pakistan v Ireland, Cape Town

16 February: Sri Lanka v Australia, Gqeberha

17 February: New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cape Town

17 February: West Indies v Ireland, Cape Town

18 February: England v India, Gqeberha

18 February: South Africa v Australia, Gqeberha

19 February: Pakistan v West Indies, Paarl

19 February: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Paarl

20 February: Ireland v India, Gqeberha

21 February: England v Pakistan, Cape Town

21 February: South Africa v Bangladesh, Cape Town

23 February: SEMI-FINAL 1, Cape Town

24 February: RESERVE DAY, Cape Town

24 February: SEMI-FINAL 2, Cape Town

25 February: RESERVE DAY, Cape Town

26 February: FINAL, Cape Town

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels