Breaking News Featured Match Reports Nepal T20 League News Series

Nepal T20 League 2022: Lumbini All Stars and Kathmandu Knights added two points today

Nepal T20 League Logo
Picture: Nepal T20 League Logo

Today, on 27th December 2022, Lumbini All Stars have beaten Pokhara Avengers and Kathmandu Knights have beaten Janakpur Royals to add two points each to the Nepal T20 League 2022’s points table.

The first match played today was between Pokhara Avengers and Lumbini All Stars where Lumbini All Stars had won the toss and elected to field first.

Batting first, Pokhara Avengers made a total of 133/9 in 20 overs with Kushal Malla making 61 runs off 31 balls. Kushal Malla was the top run scorer for the team followed by Upul Tharanga 42(51).

Shadley van Schalkwyk took three wickets for Lumbini All Stars followed by Kishore Mahato and Gulshan Kumar Jha with two wickets in the list of top wicket takers for the team in the game. Harmeet Singh and Sagar Dhakal took a wicket each to join the wicket-taker’s party in the game.

Batting second, Lumbini All Stars made a total of 135/7 in 20 overs with the help of Kushal Bhurtel’s 39(28) who is also the top run scorer for the team in the game.

Bipin Khatri and Kushal Malla from Pokhara Avengers took two wickets each in the game. Pratis GC, Abhimanyu Mithun, and Zahir Khan took a wicket each in the game for Pokhara Avengers.

Lumbini All Stars won the game by 3 wickets.

Shadley van Schalkwyk was the Player Of The Match in the game for his 31*(11) in batting, 3/27 in bowling and 2 catches.

The second match of the day was played between Kathmandu Knights and Janakpur Royals where Kathmandu Knights had won the toss and elected to field first.

With Alex Blake making 83(43) and Virandeep Singh making 49(34), Kathmandu Knights made a total of 208/6 in the game with Azmatullah Omarzai’s not-out inning of 43 runs off 15 balls. Kathmandu Knights also became the first-ever team to cross 200 runs mark in the Nepal T20 League 2022 and are the top-run scoring team in an inning with 208 runs.

Pawan Sarraf took two wickets for Janakpur Royals in the game. Sompal Kami, Jitendra Mukhiya, Sharafuddin Ashraf and Mohammad Aadil Alam took a wicket each for the team in the game.

Jankpur Royals were summed-up at 155 runs in 20 overs with Samiullah Shinwari being the top run scorer for the team in the game with his 29 runs off 27 balls.

Azmatullah Omarzai took three wickets for Kathmandu Knights. Basir Ahamad took two while Kamal Airee, Abinash Bohara, Anil Kharel and Sunam Gautam took a wicket each in the game for the team.

Alex Blake was the Player Of The Match for his 83(43) in batting.