Bangladesh Featured Men's Teams News Pakistan Series

Pakistan Announced 12 Man Squad For First Bangladesh T20I

Pakistan Cricket Board announced their 12-player squad for the first T20I against Bangladesh today(Thursday). The first T20I will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium on Friday. The second and third T20Is would also be played at the same venue on November 20 and 22.  Pakistan Cricket Team will play two ICC World Test Championship matches.

Asif Ali and Imad Wasim were left out as Pakistan announced their 12-man squad for the first Twenty20 International (T20I) match against Bangladesh. Mohammad Hafeez had withdrawn from the PakvsBan series to “give opportunities to younger players”.

Squad Confirmed By PCB:

Babar Azam (Captain)

Shadab Khan (Vice-Captain)

Fakhar Zaman

Haider Ali

Haris Rauf

Hasan Ali

Khushdil Shah

Mohammad Nawaz

Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)

Mohammad Wasim Jr.

Shaheen Shah Afridi

Shoaib Malik

Fixtures Of T20Is:

Nov 19: First T20I, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Nov 20: Second T20I, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Nov 22: Third T20I, Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka