India News Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka squad for India tour 2023

Sri Lanka squad for India tour 2023
Credit: ACC/SLC

Sri Lanka Cricket Selection Committee selected the following 20-member squad to take part in the upcoming Sri Lanka tour of India 2022/23. Dasun Shanaka to lead the side for both formats.

Kusal Mendis will be the Vice-Captain for the ODIs and Wanindu Hasaranga will have the same role in the T20Is for Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka squad for India tour 2023

Dasun Shanaka (C), Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis (VC for ODIs), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (only for T20Is), Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga (VC for T20Is), Ashen Bandara, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay (only for ODIs), Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwanidu Fernando (only for ODIs), Dunith Wellalage, Pramod Madushan, Lahiru Kumara, Nuwan Thushara (only for T20Is).

BCCI also announced their squads for the both formats, Hardik Pandya to Lead the T20I side, while Rohit Sharma will be in-charge of ODI’s squad.

Read More: India’s Squad announced against Sri Lanka for the limited overs series

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels