KKR wins it as Lynn and Gambhir made it easily

KKR wins it
First win for KKR against GL. It is the third time these two teams have met. Lynn and Gambhir made a complete mockery of the total of 183 and chased it down with 31 balls to spare. Theirs is the highest partnership for KKR in the IPL. What a masterstroke to send Lynn at the top of the order. He sent shock waves through the bowling attack in the power play and Gujarat didn’t have it in them to recover. 
KKR wins it
That is KKR’s first ever 10-wicket win in the IPL. It is the highest total chased down without losing a wicket in all T20s. 

Brief Scorecard

Gujrat Lions  183/4 (20 Ovs)
Kolkata Knight Riders 184/0 (14.5 Ovs)
Result: Kolkata Knight Riders won by 10 wkts


Chris Lynn



Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile