Hafeez replaced Rassie Van der Dussen in CPL for the Patriots

Mohammad Hafeez in CPL

Mohammad Hafeez will be joining St Kitts & Nevis Patriots for the 2019 tournament which runs from 4 September to 12 October. Hafeez will be replacing Rassie van der Dussen who is now unavailable due to international commitments. 

Hafeez has played for the Patriots before, representing them during the 2017 tournament, a year where the franchise finished as runners-up, losing in the final to the Trinbago Knight Riders. That season Hafeez finished with 120 runs and seven wickets for the Patriots. 

Hafeez brings a huge amount of experience to the Patriots squad having played 55 Tests, 218 ODIs and 89 T20 internationals for Pakistan. With more than 5000 runs and 162 wickets, he will be an important part of the Patriots squad when they get their campaign underway against the Trinbago Knight Riders in the opening match of the tournament on 4 September. 

Robin Singh, the Patriots’ Director of Cricket said: “We are delighted to have someone with so much experience in T20 cricket joining our squad for the 2019 season. Hafeez is a fantastic player who has had experience of cricket all over the world. We are certain that he will be a huge success at this year’s event, and we are really looking forward to him joining us at our training camp ahead of the competition.” 

Mohammad Hafeez said: “I really enjoyed my time with the Patriots in 2017 and was very pleased to be asked to join them for the 2019 season. The CPL is a competition which has got better every single year and it is great to be involved again after a season off. The Patriots have a really strong squad this year and I am really looking forward to joining up with the rest of the boys.” 

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile