India News Sri Lanka

Ind vs SL 2nd T20I: Sri Lanka keep hopes alive to win series

SImage: TOI

The three-match T20I series between India and Sri Lanka was tied at 1-1 heading into the final match. In the first T20I, India emerged victorious, while Sri Lanka won the second match to level the series.

The second T20I, played at the Maharashtra Cricket Association stadium, saw the hosts won the toss and elected to chase. They set a target of 207 runs for India, with Dasun Shanaka top scoring for Sri Lanka with an unbeaten 56, followed by 52 from Kusal Mendis and 37 from Charith Asalanka. India’s bowlers managed to take six wickets, with Umran Malik and Axar Patel each claiming three.

In their chase, India got off to a strong start with 65 from Axar Patel and 51 from Suryakumar Yadav. However, the Sri Lankan bowlers managed to restrict India to 190, with two wickets each for Dasun Shanaka, Kasun Rajitha, and Dilshan Madushanka. This gave Sri Lanka a 16-run victory and leveled the series at 1-1.

The final T20I will now decide the outcome of the series. Both teams will be eager to claim victory in the deciding match and come out on top in the series. It promises to be an exciting conclusion to the series, with both India and Sri Lanka looking to finish on a high note.

Both teams have shown strong performances in the series so far, with talented players on both sides. It will be interesting to see which team can bring their best game to the final T20I and come out as the ultimate victors.

Also, see:

World’s Top Umpires to Ensure Fair Play at Inaugural DP World International League T20