Bangladesh Bangladesh Premier League

Rangpur Riders and Comilla Victorians both won convincingly in the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL).

The 21th and 22th matches of the BPL featured today conclude between Rangpur Riders vs. Chattogram Challengers and Comilla Victorians vs. Dhaka Dominators. The Rangpur Riders and Comilla Victorians won their respective matches in the 21th and 22th match of the BPL.

The first match of the day was played at the Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Mirpur and featured the Chattogram Challengers against the Rangpur Riders. The Chattogram Challengers won the toss and elected to field first.

In the first match of the day, the Rangpur Riders managed to score 179 runs in their 20 overs while batting first. Shoaib Malik 75(45) was the top run contributor for the team.

In an one comfortable encounter, the Rangpur Riders ultimately came out on top, securing a victory.

Mehedi Hasan Rana took four wickets. Shuvagata Hom took two wickets While Vijayakanth Viyaskanth took one wicket for the Chattogram Challengers.

Shuvagata Hom made 52 runs off 31 balls for Challengers. Chattogram Challengers only managed to scored 124/10 in 16.3 overs and lose the game by 55 runs.

Haris Rauf took two wickets While Rakibul Hasan took one wicket for the Chattogram Challengers. Shoaib Malik was named Player of the Match for his 75 (45) contribution for his team.

In the second match, Dhaka Dominators vs. Comilla Victorians faced off at Sher-E-Bangla National Cricket Stadium Mirpur, with Dhaka Dominators winning the toss and electing to field first.

Comilla Victorians managed to scored a total of 164/6 at the end of their 20 overs, with Johnson Charles and Khushdil Shah scoring 32 (25), and 30 (17), respectively.

Nasir Hossain took two wickets while Taskin Ahmed, Amir Hamza and Al-Amin Hossain took one wicket each for the Dhaka Dominators.

In reply, Dominators only managed to scored 104/9 in 20 overs and lose the game by 60 runs.

Usman Ghani  made 33 runs off 34 balls for the Dhaka Dominators.

Credit: ESPNcricinfo

Naseem Shah took crucial 4 wickets. Khushdil Shah took 2 wickets while Abu Hider, Mukidul Islam and Johnson Charles took one wickets each for the Comilla Victorians.

Khushdil Shah was named Player of the Match for his 32 of 25 and 2/24 team contribution.