ICC WT20 News West Indies

West Indies Squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022

West Indies Squad for the ICC T20 World Cup

Cricket West Indies announced their 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, Australia. Star opening batter Evin Lewis making a return to the squad for the first time since the 2021 World Cup in UAE.

West Indies play Zimbabwe on October 19 in their first match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in the first round. Scotland and Ireland are the other teams in West Indies’ group The top two teams from Group B will join the Super 12s.

West Indies are also due to play Australia in a two-match bilateral T20I series on October 5 and October 7 ahead of the T20 World Cup. This series will be termed their preparation series ahead of the mega event.

West Indies Squad for the ICC T20 World Cup: 

Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Obed Mccoy, Raymon Reifer, Odean Smith

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels