Monday, 20 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

Derbyshire Falcons team preview for Blast T20 2019

Derbyshire Falcons team preview for Blast T20 2019

Derbyshire Falcons are one of the 6 teams that are yet to win a competition in the game’s shortest format. Their most successful T20 battle came in the 2017 edition where they finished second in their group standings. Last year, however, the Falcons did not have an impressive tournament as they ended seventh on the leaderboard with five wins and seven defeats from their twelve concluded fixtures.

Their campaign got off to a really poor start as they lost their first four games on the bounce. Their last two group matches – against Leicestershire and Durham – were both washed out due to rain.

Wayne Madsen scored the most runs (328) for Derbyshire last time and Alex Hughes finished as their best bowler with 17 wickets.

Titles – 0

Final Days – 0

Derbyshire Falcons Squad for Vitality Blast T20 2019

Gary Wilson (c), Ben Slater, Matthew Critchley, Matt McKiernan, Callum MacLeod, Wayne Madsen, Alex Hughes, Daryn Smit, Anuj Dal, Wahab Riaz, Hardus Viljoen, Lockie Ferguson, Safyaan Sharif, Ravi Rampaul.

Overseas players: Logan van Beek (New Zealand), Wahab Riaz (Pakistan)

Derbyshire Falcons First Encounter

They will be playing on July 20, against Yorkshire, North Group at Queen’s Park, Chesterfield.

About Vitality Blast T20 2019:

The Vitality Blast 2019 will last from July 18 to September 21. This is the 17th year of the competition but only the second since its rebranding. The competition will kick start with the clash between Middlesex and Essex at the iconic Lord’s in London and will have a total of 133 matches. There will be a two-week break between the 4th quarter-final and the 1st semi-final. The Finals day, just like the last year, will comprise the semi-finals and the Final which will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The 18 first-class counties have been categorized into North and South Group for the T20 event. The league stage will see each team play against six of the other eight teams in its own group twice. The remaining two teams in the group will lock horns once, resulting in a total of 14 group games per team, out of which the top four teams will move ahead to the knockouts in the Quarter-final games.

Complete Schedule of Vitality T20 Blast 2019

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile