Glamorgan team preview for Blast T20 2019

Glamorgan team preview for Blast T20 2019

Glamorgan made it to the quarter-finals in 2014 and 2016 but had failed to progress further on both the occasions. Their most successful campaign came in the 2017 season when they made their maiden appearance in the semi-finals after having topped the South Group standings with seven wins and three losses. Glamorgan, however, could not qualify for the knockout round last time as they finished sixth in their group standings with seven wins and six defeats.

They ended up losing their last three group games – against Somerset, Sussex and Surrey. Colin Ingram (430 runs) scored the most runs for Glamorgan last year while Timm van der Gugten was their most successful bowler with 19 wickets.

Titles: 0

Finals Days: 2

Glamorgan Squad for Vitality Blast T20 2019

Billy Root, Jeremy Lawlor, Colin Ingram (C), Kiran Carlson, David Lloyd, Chris Cooke (WK), Graham Wagg, Andrew Salter, Michael Hogan, Lukas Carey, Dan Douthwaite, Marchant de Lange, Lukas Carey, Owen Morgan, T Cullen, Fakhar Zaman, N Selman, C Brown, C Hemphrey, C Meschede, R Smith, M Labuschagne, C Taylor, Tim van der Gugten, K Symanski, R Walker, Prem Sisodiya, Kieran Bull, Jamie Mcilroy.  

Overseas players: Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan – first eight games), Mitch Marsh (Australia – joins after four games at least).

Glamorgan First Encounter

They will be playing on July 18, against Somerset, South Group

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff.

About Vitality Blast T20 2019:

The Vitality Blast 2019 will last from July 18 to September 21. This is the 17th year of the competition but only the second since its rebranding. The competition will kick start with the clash between Middlesex and Essex at the iconic Lord’s in London and will have a total of 133 matches. There will be a two-week break between the 4th quarter-final and the 1st semi-final. The Finals day, just like the last year, will comprise the semi-finals and the Final which will be played at Edgbaston in Birmingham.

The 18 first-class counties have been categorized into North and South Group for the T20 event. The league stage will see each team play against six of the other eight teams in its own group twice. The remaining two teams in the group will lock horns once, resulting in a total of 14 group games per team, out of which the top four teams will move ahead to the knockouts in the Quarter-final games.

Complete Schedule of Vitality T20 Blast 2019

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020

Home Of T20.

Social Profile