Monday, 20 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

Multan Sultans outclassed United in the PSL 2019 game

Multan Sultans outclassed United in the PSL 2019 game
Multan Sultans outclassed United in the PSL 2019 game
Shahid Afridi celebrates his wicket against Islamabad United © Twitter/PSL

On Saturday, in the 4th game of Pakistan Super League 2019 season, Multan Sultans outclassed Islamabad United by 5 wickets.

Multan Sultans captain Shoaib Malik won the toss and decided to bowl first and they succeeded to restrict Islamabad United on 125. Only Ronchi’s 51 was a notable innings by United batsman.

In reply Multan Sultans wobbles a bit, but it was Malik, Russell and Afridi who rescued the ship and saw their team at the port. Malik remained unbeaten at 31. Only Shadab Khan was the bowler for Islamabad United looked threatening to Sultans, he ended up at 2 for 20 in his four.

Player of the match award went to a youngster who bowled exceptionally well for the Sultans his figures was 2 for 11 in his four overs.

Match 4, Pakistan Super League (PSL) T20 2019

Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans 

Islamabad United: 125/7 in 20 overs (Luke Ronchi 51, Faheem Ashraf 20*; Ali Shafiq 2/11, Shahid Afridi 2/18) 

Multan Sultans: 126/5 in 18.4 overs (Shoaib Malik 31*, Shan Masood 26; Shadab Khan 2/20) 

Result: Multan Sultans won by 5 wickets.

Player of the Match: Ali Shafiq (Multan Sultans).

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile