Peshawar Zalmi thrashed Lahore Qalandars

Twitter reacts on Zalmi claimed their first win in an emphatic manner
Twitter reacts on Zalmi claimed their first win in an emphatic manner
Hasan Ali celebrates his wicket against Lahore Qalandars © Twitter/thePSLT20

Peshawar Zalmi all over the Lahore Qalandars in the seventh game of Pakistan Super League and suppressed them at 78 runs only, won the game by 7 wickets .

It was Hasan Ali’s bowling who really dismantle the batting line of Qalandars, who recently won their game against Karachi Kings. But in front of Zalmi bowlers, their batsmen were helpless. Wahab Riaz also picked up three wickets.

In reply, Zalmi had some issues in first two overs, rest was well taken care off by the Umar Amin, who remained unbeaten at 61 runs. He played a brilliant counter attacking cricket and saw his team over the line.

Hasan Ali gets the player of the match award on his brilliant bowling spell.

Match 7, Pakistan Super League (PSL) T20 2019

Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars 

Lahore Qalandars: 78/10 in 15.1 overs (Anton Devcich 18, AB de Villiers 14; Hasan Ali 4/15, Wahab Riaz 3/17) 

Peshawar Zalmi: 81/3 in 10.1 overs (Umar Amin 61*; Rahat Ali 1/9, Shaheeh Shah 1/25) 

Result: Peshawar Zalmi won by 7 Wickets.

Player of the Match: Hasan Ali (Peshawar Zalmi).

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13296
2Kieron Pollard9966
3Brendon McCullum9922
4Shoaib Malik9653
5David Warner9090

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo495
2Lasith Malinga389
3Sunil Narine379
4Imran Tahir355
5Shakib Al Hasan354
6Sohail Tanveer340

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2794
2Rohit SharmaIND2773
3Martin GuptillNZ2536
4Shoaib MalikPAK2321
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL106
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020

Home Of T20.

Social Profile