Shpageeza Cricket League

Shpageeza Cricket League All you need to know about Dragons Squad

Band-e-Amir Dragons is one of six regional first-class cricket teams in Afghanistan. The Band-e-Amir Dragons team was bought by Daily Fresh Company (DFC).

The Region represents the following provinces in the center of Afghanistan: Ghazni, Bamyan, Parwan, Panjshir, Daykundi, and Wardak. The team is named after Band-e Amir, a series of six deep blue lakes in Bamyan Province.   

Band-e-Amir Dragons won their title in the year 2017. They will be playing their first game against Mis Ainak Knights in the 2020 edition when they will face each other in the opening game on 6th of the September at Kabul Cricket Stadium.

Shpageeza Cricket League Band-e Amir Dragons Squad

Rashid Khan (retained), Asghar Afghan (icon player),  Sharafudin Ashraf, Hanid Hassan, Ibrahim Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Tarik Stanikzai, Mirwais Ashraf, Waqarullah Salamkhil, Nasir Jamal, Usman Ghani, Mohammad Sardar, Ibrahim Abdurrahimzai, Wafadar Momand, Ikram Alikhil, Imran Mir, Parwin Amin.

About the event:

The Shpageeza Cricket League is a T20 cricket tournament organized by the Afghanistan Cricket Board every year in Afghanistan. This tournament is established with six franchises, including players from the national team, overseas, players from the ‘A’ team and players from the under 19 team as well as elite performers from the respective regions participating in this tournament.

In addition, Afghanistan Cricket Board has given the league distinctiveness by franchising all team while players will be selected through a draft for each team.

The tournament’s seventh edition is kicking off from 6th September and the final will be played on 16th September. All the matches of the tournament will be played at Kabul Cricket Stadium. The tournament features 6 teams and Mis Ainak Knights are the defending champions.

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels