Australia Editors Pick Featured ICC WT20 Stories

Who Will Win the ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

ICC T20 World Cup is Confirmed this 2022 

The Cricket T20 World Cup Cricket 2022 will be hosted by Australia, which has previously hosted the ICC Cricket World Cup T20 twice in 2009 and 2012. This time, however, things will prove to be a little more interesting as they are competing with South Africa. The winner of the Cricket T20 World Cup Cricket 2022 will win not only bragging rights but also a massive trophy that stands at 20 inches high and is made of crystal glass, along with a prize pool of US$3 million.

For 2022, all 45 matches will be hosted in Melbourne, Perth, Adelaide, Geelong, Hobart, Brisbane, and Sydney from October to November. The finals will be at the MCG and the semi-finals at the Adelaide Oval and Sydney Cricket Ground. 

For all the latest cricket news, visit us at

Winners of the 2021 ICC T20 World Cup 

The 2021 ICC T20 World Cup has concluded, with Australia leaving victorious against all the other competitors. They won the 2021 T20 World Cup after putting on a dominant performance against New Zealand in the finals. Australia and New Zealand placed second in their respective Super 12 groups, but they were successful in chasing down the totals of England and Pakistan to qualify for the showpiece event.

Following two defeats to begin their group stage, India was eliminated along with the West Indies, who were soundly defeated by England to begin their campaign. However, it was the Australians, headed by the player of the tournament David Warner, who were victorious and took home the championship.

The West Indies and Sri Lanka are left out of this year’s tournament

T20 International Rankings was released after the T20 World Cup 2021, and West Indies and Sri Lanka are absent from the list of eight teams, as the source claims that these teams would be ranked 10th and 9th, respectively.

Bangladesh’s home series win against Australia and New Zealand means that they have qualified straight for the Super 12 tournament for 2017 and will now be ranked 8th in the T20I rankings.

Having lost both its Golden Generations, Sri Lanka and the West Indies are striving to reach their full potential. Both sides now sit at the bottom of the T20I rankings.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has declared that Scotland and Namibia, who advanced to the Super 12 round along with Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, have been allocated a place in Round 1 of the T20 World Cup 2022.

Probable Winner for the 2022 ICC T20 World Cup

Many had already placed their bets for the incoming competition coming October and November. Australia holds the title of champion, so many will be betting on their side, considering they won the last match against New Zealand and came out of the game victorious. However, some have already spoken their minds, predicting possible victories for Pakistan, India, and Sri Lanka.

Shahid Afridi, a former Pakistan cricketer, believes that his country’s side would be able to win the next Twenty20 World Cup. A five-wicket loss sealed Pakistan’s fate in the 2021 World Cup, despite winning all their matches at the Super 12 stage.

For India, a new captain and a new coach may lay the groundwork for the powerhouse’s comeback. They are yet to name a successor after Virat Kohli stepped down as captain, but Rahul Dravid provides clarity as the new coach for 2022. As to how this will fare for them in the incoming months, it is quite clear that there’s nowhere to go but up.

Sri Lanka coach Mike Arthur looks optimistic for his team’s fate this year, stating that “the sky’s the limit” for the Sri Lanka team in the 2022 World Cup T20. The 2014 champions lost three out of their five Super 12 games right after winning three matches in the qualifying round.

For this year’s World Cup, we have a slate of 8 confirmed qualified competitors: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Pakistan, and South Africa will get direct entry into the Super 12 as the next highest-ranked teams. New Zealand has a confirmed spot as well as the first runner-up, and Australia, as well, as the defending champion after winning the Men’s T20 World Cup 2021.

You can already get as much information as you can from these results alone, but we may never know. India may be staging a comeback with the quick fall they experienced last year, and victory was almost in New Zealand’s grasp before Australia won over them. 

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels