Featured HT20 India News Pakistan

T20 World Cup: Pakistan Thrashed The Old Rivals India

The match started with Pakistan winning the toss and electing to field. Indian innings started with scoring 36 runs and losing 3 wickets in the powerplay. India lost KL Rahul for just 3 runs. While Shaheen Afridi made Rohit Sharma leave with a duck. Captain Virat Kohli helped India to balance the scorecard. Virat played a great under pressure game of 59 runs off 47 balls. But he was later sent back by the one and only Shaheen. While Rishabh Pant played a good knock of 39 off 30 balls. Afridi starred with the ball as his spell of three for 31 runs helped restrict the score. Both players guided India to 151/7 in 20 over. Hasan took a total of 2 wickets. While Shadab and Haris took one wicket each.

Pakistan’s inning started with Babar and Rizwan playing a match-winning performance. Captain Babar Azam (68 not out off 52 balls), wicketkeeper-opener Mohammad Rizwan (79 not out off 55 balls) scored match-winning half-centuries for Pakistan. And they got the job done in their style, with Rizwan throwing in Shami twice fours, and 6 sixes to lead his team to victory and cap off a historic day for Pakistan.

Pakistan recorded their first-ever win against India in Men’s T20 World Cup. Mohammad Rizwan and Babar Azam’s unbeaten partnership is now the highest opening partnership of 152 runs in the men’s T20 World Cup.


Match: Match 16

STADIUM: Dubai International Stadium

Umpires: Chris Gaffaney, Marais Erasmus, Richard Illingworth

Match Referee: David Clarence Boon

TOSS: Pakistan won the toss and elected to field.


PAKISTAN: Babar Azam (c), Mohammed Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Hasan Ali, Harris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali.

INDIA: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Chakravarthy.


PAKISTAN: 151/0 (17.5 overs)

INDIA: 151/7 (20 overs)

Player Of The Match:

Shaheen Shah Afridi (PAKISTAN)

3/31 (4 Overs)


Pakistan won against India by 10 wickets with 13 balls remaining.

Management of HOME OF T20 wishes Pakistan a very remarkable victory!!!!

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels