Tuesday, 21 January, 2020

Can Pakistan whitewash the T20 International Series ?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
Home of T20

World Cup winner Vince has joined the Paarl Rocks

World Cup winner Vince has joined the Paarl Rocks

England World Cup winner James Vince has joined the Paarl Rocks team in time for their 2nd Mzansi Super League game on Friday against the Durban Heat.

Vince arrived on Thursday after England’s dramatic victory over New Zealand in Auckland over the weekend in their T20 series. 

During the series, Vince made his maiden T20I fifty and will hope to emulate that form in his first appearance in the Mzansi Super League. 

The Paarl-based side started the MSL with an emphatic win against local rivals Cape Town Blitz on Sunday.

The Paarl Rocks’ next game is against the Heat on Friday before they return home for their third game against Tshwane Spartans on Sunday at Eurolux Boland Park.

Vince, who played three games at the 50-over World Cup while regular opener Jason Roy was sidelined with a hamstring injury, hit 59 in England’s series-opening, a seven-wicket win against the Black Caps in Christchurch at the beginning of the month.

Captain Faf du Plessis said after Sunday’s win against the Blitz the Paarl Rocks were a batsman short in the balance of the team. 

“We are a bit challenged with two batsmen (Markram, Duminy) being injured, but Vince is back for the next game which will help to sort things out,” he said.  

Vince and Sri Lankan, Isuru Udana, are the Paarl Rocks’ two international players for the 2019 MSL. 

The Mzansi Super League (MSL 2.0) is taking place from 8 November to 16 December 2019. 

Get the latest updates and News follow us on our social media channels




Most Runs (T20s)

1Chris Gayle13051
2Brendon McCullum9922
3Kieron Pollard9780
4Shoaib Malik9120
5David Warner8803

Most Wickets (T20s)

1Dwayne Bravo490
2Lasith Malinga385
3Sunil Narine379
4Shakib Al Hasan354
5Sohail Tanveer340
6Imran Tahir338

Most Runs (T20Is)

1Virat KohliIND2450
2Rohit SharmaIND2443
3Martin GuptillNZ2283
4Shoaib MalikPAK2263
5Brendon McCullumNZ2140

Most Wickets (T20Is)

1Lasith MalangaSL104
2Shahid AfridiPAK98
3Shakib Al HasanBAN92
4Umar GulPAK85
5Saeed AjmalPAK85

Term of Use

Privacy Policy


Copyright © 2016-2020 Home Of T20.

Ads Banner

Social Profile